top of page
Search
  • Mr. Beckwith

3/17/2020 - Day 1 of Remote Learning

Morning everyone! Welcome to online school!

Our ELA instruction will be completed through NEWSELA every day while we are closed.

Please email me with any questions you have about the work at mbeckwith@obps.org

I'll do my best to reply as promptly as I can.

Lastly, this is new for all of us, and we are all learning how to move through this weird new world together. We can do this.

Stay safe and remember my first rule!

Mr. Beckwith


NEWSELA Work for Today:

Tuesday: Read the TWO articles “Video Games Are a 'Great Equalizer' for People with Disabilities” and “Can Virtual Reality Make People More Empathetic”

While reading - Highlight evidence to support the claim that video games have a positive impact on the health of players in BLUE (minimum two per article)

Take the comprehension quizzes only.

Recent Posts

See All

3/30/2020 - Week 3

Morning Everyone! I hope you are all well. I miss you all! As usual, if you have any work missing from Week 2, please do it, then email me that you completed it. Also, I'd love to hear how you and you

3/23/2020

Welcome to Week 2 of remote instruction! If you are missing any work from Week 1, please go back and complete it. When you do, please email me to make sure I know it was done! I hope you are all well.

3/20/2020

Morning all! Time to combine the ideas you have been reading about all week into a piece of writing. Friday:On a separate piece of loose-leaf paper or in the TEAMS assignment titled Online Assignment

bottom of page