top of page
Search
  • Mr. Beckwith

3/20/2020

Morning all!

Time to combine the ideas you have been reading about all week into a piece of writing.


Friday:On a separate piece of loose-leaf paper or in the TEAMS assignment titled Online Assignment 1- Video Games, write a 2 to 3 paragraph response that does the following: states your position about the video game debate and supports your position about video games.Please state your side (your claim) at the top of the page (Example - Video games have a positive/negative impact on the players.) For each paragraph, state one reason to support your claim. Then, cite who said each piece of evidence and explain what that quote means. Make sure each paragraph has a closing sentence.

As usual, if you have any problems or questions, please email me!

Hope you are all doing well!

Mr. Beckwith

Recent Posts

See All

3/30/2020 - Week 3

Morning Everyone! I hope you are all well. I miss you all! As usual, if you have any work missing from Week 2, please do it, then email me that you completed it. Also, I'd love to hear how you and you

3/23/2020

Welcome to Week 2 of remote instruction! If you are missing any work from Week 1, please go back and complete it. When you do, please email me to make sure I know it was done! I hope you are all well.

3/19/2020

Thursday: Read the TWO articles “Student Opinion: Video Gaming Can Have Negative Effects on Kids' Brains and Bodies” and “Less Time Using Screens Might Help Teens Be Happier, Study Says” - Highlight e

bottom of page